Academic Advisors by Major

ART

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

BA

Bryce Lafferty

Allison McElroy

John Oles

Jauneth Skinner

Mary Springer

111 Hammond Hall

109 Hammond Hall

107 GCFAF*

120 GCFAF*

108 Hammond Hall

blafferty@jsu.edu

amcelroy@jsu.edu

joles@jsu.edu

jauneths@jsu.edu

mspringer@jsu.edu

BFA - Ceramics

John Oles

107 GCFAF*

joles@jsu.edu

BFA - Drawing

Bryce Lafferty

111 Hammond Hall

blafferty@jsu.edu

BFA - Graphic Design

Chad Anderson

Christian Dunn

Jamie Runnells

110 Hammond Hall

103 Hammond Hall

105 Hammond Hall

wcanderson@jsu.edu

cdunn@jsu.edu

jrunnells@jsu.edu

BFA - Painting

Allison McElroy

109 Hammond Hall

amcelroy@jsu.edu

BFA - Photography

Doug Clark

Sarah Miles

115 GCFAF*

111 GCFAF*

dclark@jsu.edu

smiles@jsu.edu

BFA - Printmaking

Jauneth Skinner

120 GCFAF*

jauneths@jsu.edu

* GCFAF = Gladys Carlisle Fine Arts Facility
DRAMA

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

Transfer Students

Randy Blades

405 Stone Center

rblades@jsu.edu

Performance and

Production

Michael Boynton

Freddy Clements

Carrie Colton

Ellen Peck

Jennifer Luck

341 Stone Center

339 Stone Center

332-B Stone Center

340 Stone Center

235 Stone Center

mboynton@jsu.edu

clements@jsu.edu

ccolton@jsu.edu

epeck@jsu.edu

jluck@jsu.edu

ENGLISH

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

Undergraduate

Teresa Reed

212 Stone Center

treed@jsu.edu

Graduate

Randy Davis

108 Stone Center

rdavis@jsu.edu

FOREIGN LANGUAGES

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

French

Ronald Koss

305 Stone Center

rkoss@jsu.edu

Spanish

Alexandra Martinez

Eduardo Pacheco

312 Stone Center

306 Stone Center

amartinez2@jsu.edu

apacheco@jsu.edu

HISTORY

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

Freshman & Sophomore

Antoinette Hudson

Mary Stokesberry

302 Stone Center

303 Stone Center

ahudson@jsu.edu

mstokesb@jsu.edu

Junior & Senior

Paul Beezley

311 Stone Center

pbeezley@jsu.edu

Graduate

Russel Lemmons

308 Stone Center

rlemmons@jsu.edu

INTEGRATED STUDIES/LIBERAL STUDIES

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

Undergraduate

Karen Gregg

227 Stone Center

kgregg@jsu.edu

Graduate

Lori Owens

107 Martin Hall

ljowens@jsu.edu

MUSIC

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

High Brass: Trumpet

& French Horn

Chris Probst

102 Mason Hall

cprobst@jsu.edu

Low Brass: Tuba Trombone, and Euphonium

David Lambert

301 Mason Hall

dlambert@jsu.edu

Strings, & Guitar

Percussion

Tony McCutchen

Andrew Lynge

203 Mason Hall

tmccutchen@jsu.edu

alynge@jsu.edu

Piano

Wendy Freeland

103 Mason Hall

wfreeland@jsu.edu

Voice

Nathan Wight

221 Mason Hall

nwight@jsu.edu

Woodwinds

Mark Brandon

101 Mason Hall

mbrandon@jsu.edu

All Graduates

Renee Baptiste

303 Mason Hall

baptiste@jsu.edu

GRADUATION CERTIFICATION COORDINATOR

 

Advisor

Office

Email Address

 

Barbara Cook

117 Stone Center

bacook@jsu.edu

HONORS

Advisor

Office

Email Address

Elite Honors

Lori Owens

107 Martin Hall

ljowens@jsu.edu

Janet Whitmore

107 Conference Room, Martin Hall

jwhitmore@jsu.edu

PRE-LAW

Advisor

Contact for Appt.

Office

Email

Lori Owens

Sherry Cosper

107 Martin Hall

scosper@jsu.edu