Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

Department of Emergency Management

More Links


            2016 Student Chapter of the Year

We are proud to announce that JSU-IAEM has won the


  • JSU-IAEM Spring 2017 Newsletter is published. Click here
  • JSU-IAEM Spring 2016 Newsletter is published. Click here
  • Mr. Martyn Nevil, FEMA Planning Section Chief will give a presentation on the "Reponse during the Oso, WA mudslide" on April 27, 2016 at 12 PM Central via Blackboard Collaborate. 
  • JSU-IAEM presents a Webinar on "Resume Writing Skills" on April 20, 2016 at 12 PM Central. The webinar will be conducted by Ms. Sarah Miller. 
  • JSU-IAEM chapter members Kate Blackmon and Clary Mole put together a calendar of upcoming FEMA and other EM training opportunities. Click here to access the calendar. 
  • Ms. Sarah K. Miller, EM Adjunct Faculty will give a presentation about professional development and CEM certification on February 16, 2016 at 12:00 PM Central via Blackboard Collaborate.
  • JSU-IAEM Fall 2015 Newsletter is published. Click here
  • Ms. Lola Johnston will give a presentation about the JSU Career Services on December 15, 2015 at 12:00 PM Central via Blackboard Collaborate.

IAEM Student Chapter at JSU (JSU-IAEM)

Mission: The mission of IAEM is to serve its members by providing information, networking and professional opportunities, and to advance the emergency management profession.

To Join the JSU-IAEM:

1. Membership of JSU-IAEM is free as long as you are a member of IAEM in good standing (student or individual). If you are not an IAEM member yet, you can join directly from the IAEM website. Click here.

2. Send an email to with your name, address and IAEM membership number to be a member of JSU-IAEM chapter.

3. It's that simple!

If you have any question about membership or other information, please email us at

2017-2018 Chapter Officers:

Position Name
President Simran K. Singh
Vice President Dawn McGee
Secretary Judith Weshinskey-Price
Treasurer Thomas Reimann
Doctoral Representative
Joshua Marguilies
Master's Representative Jessica Marlman
Undergraduate Representative Adam McGahey
Advisor Dr. Tanveer Islam


Back to Top