Twenty-Fifth JSU Writers Bowl Winners

Prose

First Place Prose: *Team Five (Cherokee County High School)* Taylor Owens (captain) Faith Haney Raechel Russell Annsley Battles Giana Harris Ann Marie Hill (Jamie Rowland, sponsor)

Second Place Prose:

Sewage Scriptors (Cleburne County High School) Brennan Jarrell (captain) Saige Kennedy Cori Austin Colton Mayfield Annie Holmes Aidan Cochran (Tassa Cooper, sponsor)

Third Place Prose:

Crayolas (Randolph County High School) Sara White (captain) Daisy North Amber Vowell Millie Burnside Jacobe Cook Jayda Autrey (Deannia George, sponsor)

Poetry

First Place Poetry: *Always Write (Guntersville High School)* Chloe Townley (captain) Emily Morris Knox Flora Adeline Smith Evan Hill Ethan Case (Terrie Stanford, sponsor)

Second Place Poetry: Pink Panthers (Faith Christian High School) Joelle Tillery (captain) Carson Limbaugh Ella Steward Cheyenne Rice Jayden Smith (Kelly Abney, sponsor)

Jacksonville State University Oct. 25, 2022

Third Place Poetry: Team Jigsaw (Alexandria High School) Michaela Moore (captain) Fernando Rodriguez Aidan Fischer Landon Craycroft Brie Peavy Pressley Slavton (Anna Burgess and Leah Odam, sponsors) **Overall Team** First Place: Always Write (Guntersville High School) Chloe Townley (captain) **Emily Morris** Knox Flora Adeline Smith Evan Hill Ethan Case (Terrie Stanford, sponsor) Second Place: Team Five (Cherokee County High School) Taylor Owens (captain) Faith Haney Raechel Russell Annsley Battles Giana Harris Ann Marie Hill (Jamie Rowland, sponsor) Third Place: Team Jigsaw (Alexandria High School) Michaela Moore (captain) Fernando Rodriguez Aidan Fischer Landon Craycroft Brie Peavy Pressley Slayton (Anna Burgess and Leah Odam, sponsors)

Individual Essay

First Place: Sarah Edwards (Oxford High School) (Yevett Meadows, sponsor) Second Place: Knox Flora (Guntersville High School) (Terrie Stanford, sponsor) Third Place: Jasmine Kaur (Cook High School) (Shelli Phillips, sponsor)