Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

UPD Home

More Links

UPD Staff

Director of Public Safety                    


Rob Schaffer
Director
Chief of Police
schaffer@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5277
Brian Mann
Brian Mann
Assistant Director
Deputy Chief
bmann@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5280

Captains

Carl Preuninger
Carl Preuninger
Investigations
preuninger@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5709
Brandon Singleton
Brandon Singleton
Patrol Operations
singleto@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5835



Sergeants

Jerry Perkins
Jerry Perkins
Patrol Division
jperkins@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5835

Matt Langley
Matt Langley
Patrol Division
mlangley@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-5835


Officers

Donyale Richard
Donyale Richard
Patrol Division
richard@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Michael Devoe
Michael Devoe
Patrol Division
mrdevoe@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Brian Gay
Brian Gay
Patrol Division
bgay@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Betsy Campbell
Betsy Campbell
Patrol Division
bcampbell4@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Rashad Phinisee
Rashad Phinisee
Patrol Division
rphiniee@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Chris Callender
Chris Callender
Patrol Division
ccallender@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Image

Brian Boatwright
Patrol Division
bcboatwright@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Security

Michelle Page
Michelle Page
Security Supervisor
mpage@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5239

John Jackson
Security Officer
jjackson28@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Parking

Buddy Smith
Buddy Smith
Parking Enforcement Supervisor
bsmith@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5566


Administrative

Karen Bates
Karen Bates
Administrative Assistant
kwbates@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5287


Elizabeth Morrow
Emergency Mgt Specialist
emorrow@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-5282


Police Communications

Jason Sumner
Jason Sumner
Police Communication Supervisor
jsumner1@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Paige Rochus
Police Communication Officer
prochus@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888


Gregory Morgan
Police Communication Officer
gmorgan@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Back to Top