UPD Staff

Director of Public Safety                    


Rob Schaffer
Director
Chief of Police
schaffer@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5277
Brian Mann
Brian Mann
Assistant Director
Deputy Chief
bmann@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5280

Captains

Carl Preuninger
Carl Preuninger
Investigations
preuninger@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5709
Brandon Singleton
Brandon Singleton
Patrol Operations
singleto@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5299



Sergeants

Jerry Perkins
Jerry Perkins
Patrol Division
jperkins@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5835

Matt Langley
Matt Langley
Patrol Division
mlangley@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-5835
Brian Gay
Brian Gay
Patrol Division
bgay@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5835

Officers

Donyale Richard
Donyale Richard
Patrol Division
richard@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888
Michael Devoe
Michael Devoe
Patrol Division
mrdevoe@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Betsy Campbell
Betsy Campbell
Patrol Division
bcampbell4@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Rashad Phinisee
Rashad Phinisee
Patrol Division
rphiniee@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Chris Callender
Chris Callender
Patrol Division
ccallender@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888


Image
Brian Boatwright
Patrol Division
bcboatwright@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Image Coming Soon

Chris Madrigal
Patrol Division
cmadrigal@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Image

Codey Robinson
Patrol Division
crobinson17@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Security

Michelle Page
Michelle Page
Security Supervisor
mpage@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5239

John Jackson
Security Officer
jjackson28@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Parking

Buddy Smith
Buddy Smith
Parking Enforcement Supervisor
bsmith@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5566


Administrative

Karen Bates
Karen Bates
Administrative Coordinator
kwbates@jsu.edu
(256) 782-5287


Elizabeth Morrow
Emergency Mgt Specialist
emorrow@jsu.edu 
(256) 782-5282


Police Communications

Jason Sumner
Jason Sumner
Police Communication Supervisor
jsumner1@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

Paige Rochus
Police Communication Officer
prochus@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888


Gregory Morgan
Police Communication Officer
gmorgan@jsu.edu
(256) 782-8888

________________________________________________________________________________________________________
The University Police Department is proud of the devotion and commitment from
our student employees working in Communications, Security, & Parking Enforcement. Not
only do they represent our student body, but the very best of those dedicated to public service.