Adopt-A-Cop

The Adopt-A-Cop program is one of our most popular and longstanding programs. It was originally developed as a means to establish a rapport between the University Police Department and the student population. Generally, Adopt-A-Cop officers engage in such activities as giving various presentations to the students and educating them on important issues. Officers coordinate these programs with the Crime Prevention Supervisor.

Adopt-A-Cop presentations cover a range of topics including personal safety, missing person protocol, physical security, and fire safety. Each semester, JSU Housing personnel may request topics that they feel are important to their residence Hall. It is the responsibility of the Crime Prevention Supervisor and officers assigned to their residence Hall to design and make a presentation covering the requested topics. This involvement acts as a visible role model and establishes a rapport with the students.

Crow Hall Officer Rashad Phinisee rphinisee@jsu.edu
Curtiss Hall Officer Betsy Campbell bcampbell4@jsu.edu
Daugette Hall Officer Brian Boatwright bcboatwright@jsu.edu
Dixon Hall Sergeant Brian Gay
Officer Brian Boatwright
bgay@jsu.edu
bcboatwright@jsu.edu
Fitzpatrick Hall Officer Betsy Campbell bcampbell4@jsu.edu
Logan Hall Officer Betsy Campbell bcampbell4@jsu.edu
Campus Apartments Officer Michael DeVoe
Captain Brandon Singleton
mrdevoe@jsu.edu
singleto@jsu.edu
Leadership House SSO Michelle Page mpage@jsu.edu
Patterson Hall Officer Chris Callender ccallender@jsu.edu
International House Officer Chris Callender ccallender@jsu.edu
Sparkman Hall Officer Chris Callender ccallender@jsu.edu
Fraternity Row Sergeant Jerry Perkins
Sergeant Matt Langley
jerkins@jsu.edu
mlangley@jsu.edu
Meehan Hall Officer Donyale Richard
Captain Carl Preuninger

richard@jsu.edu
preuninger@jsu.edu

RMC-JSU Officer Rashad Phinisee
Captain Carl Preuninger

rphinisee@jsu.edu

preuninger@jsu.edu

Salls Hall Officer Betsy Campbell

bcampbell4@jsu.edu


General questions concerning the Adopt-A-Cop program can be directed to Captain Brian Mann at (256) 782-5280.