Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

ROTC

More Links

Our ROTC Alumni Chapter Officers

Chuck Buxton, ’90
Colonel, AL ARNG
Duluth, GA

President
770-418-9583 (H)
zpl1@cdc.gov      

Joe Serviss '69
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), USA
Jacksonville, AL 36265
Secretary/Treasurer
256-435-1776 (H)
256-235-0849 (C)
joeserviss@aol.com
David Bowles '80
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), AUS
Hayes, VA
Director
757-775-7080 (C)
757-532-6456 (H)
davebowles1@live.com

Ed Friar, '81
Colonel/CW2, AL ARNG
Huntsville, AL 

Director
(256) 955-6261 (W)
(256) 453-3754 (C) 
Edward.g.friar.civ@mail.mil 

John Hopson, '88
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), USA
Columbia, MO                  

Director
john.hopson36@gmail.com 
Hoppyspe65@yahoo.com 

David Crenshaw, '91
Lieutenant Colonel, AL ARNG
Commander, 1/131st AV Bn &
Army Aviation Support Facility
Bessemer, AL                          

Director
(334) 782-9295 (C)
(205) 808-3301 (W)
david.e.crenshaw.mil@mail.mil 

Anthony Whitley, '92
Oxford, AL                  

Director
(256) 453-2334 (C)
anthony.whitley36@yahoo.com 

Sandy Hunter, '04
Major, AL ARNG
Commander, 131st Mobile PA Detachment
Weaver, AL     

Director
(256) 525-6993(C)
sandy.wilson12@gmail.com 

Past Presidents

Joe Creel '65
Colonel (Ret.), USA
Southside, AL
Director (Ex-Officio)
256-442-5266 (H)
jcreel0309@bellsouth.net
Larry Lee '57
Major General (Ret.), AUS
Ohatchee, AL
Director (Ex-Officio)
256-892-0993 (H)
tenislands67@aol.com
Bruce Pickette '68
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), USA
Montgomery, AL
Director (Ex-Officio)
334-273-4680 (H)
334-201-2772 (C)
pickette@att.net
Therman Greene '59 (Deceased)
Colonel (Ret.), USA 
Cliff W. Lanham '62
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), USA
Madison, AL
Director
256-325-3775 (H)
clanham@knology.net
Terry Quarles '78
Colonel (Ret.), AUS
Jacksonville, AL
Director (Ex-Officio)
256-365-1671 (H)
256-673-0169 (C)
202-657-9300 (O)
terry.quarles@fema.dhs.gov

Mark Pentecost '75
Colonel (Ret.), USA
Price, UT

Director (Ex-Officio)
256-239-7617 (C)
435-636-3536 (W)
WMF809@gmail.com

Clayton Scott '62
Chaplain, Commander (Ret.), USN
Wedowee AL

Director (Ex-Officio)
256-357-0274 (H)
256-357-2130 (W)
escott002@centurytel.net 

Back to Top