Our ROTC Alumni Chapter Officers

Anthony Whitley, '92
Oxford, AL                  

President
(256) 453-2334 (C)
anthony.whitley36@yahoo.com 

James Wood, '95
Villa Rica, GA
Secretary/Treasurer
470-418-8332
jrwoodii@yahoo.com 
Joe Serviss '69
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), USA
Jacksonville, AL 36265
Secretary/Treasurer
256-435-1776 (H)
256-235-0849 (C)
joeserviss@aol.com

Ed Friar, '81
Colonel/CW2, AL ARNG
Huntsville, AL 

Director
(256) 955-6261 (W)
(256) 453-3754 (C) 
Edward.g.friar.civ@mail.mil 

John Hopson, '88
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), USA
Columbia, MO                  

Director
john.hopson36@gmail.com 
Hoppyspe65@yahoo.com 

S. Clay Goff, '93
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), USA
Oxford, AL                          

Director
915-490-8607
stephenclaygoff@gmail.com 

Jason “Jay” Czar, ‘95
Lieutenant Colonel, USA 
Fort Gordon, GA 

Director
678-899-2973
jason.d.czar.mil@mail.mil  

Past Presidents

Joe Creel '65
Colonel (Ret.), USA
Southside, AL
Director (Ex-Officio)
256-442-5266 (H)
jcreel0309@bellsouth.net
Larry Lee '57
Major General (Ret.), AUS
Ohatchee, AL
Director (Ex-Officio)
256-892-0993 (H)
tenislands67@aol.com
Bruce Pickette '68
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), USA
Montgomery, AL
Director (Ex-Officio)
334-273-4680 (H)
334-201-2772 (C)
pickette@att.net
Therman Greene '59 (Deceased)
Colonel (Ret.), USA 
Cliff W. Lanham '62
Lieutenant Colonel (Ret.), USA
Madison, AL
Director
256-325-3775 (H)
clanham@knology.net
Terry Quarles '78
Colonel (Ret.), AUS
Jacksonville, AL
Director (Ex-Officio)
256-365-1671 (H)
256-673-0169 (C)
202-657-9300 (O)
terry.quarles@fema.dhs.gov

Mark Pentecost '75
Colonel (Ret.), USA
Price, UT

Director (Ex-Officio)
256-239-7617 (C)
435-636-3536 (W)
WMF809@gmail.com

E. Clayton Scott '62
Chaplain, Commander (Ret.), USN
Wedowee AL

Director (Ex-Officio)
256-357-0274 (H)
256-357-2130 (W)
escott002@centurytel.net 

Chuck Buxton, ’90
Colonel, AL ARNG
Duluth, GA

Director (Ex-Officio)
770-418-9583 (H)
zpl1@cdc.gov